Find comfort in it…

Life In The Future

I just answered a question on this app. Assuming we all see a similar front page I guess most of you saw the “Where will you be in 3 years” question. I answered it.

I don’t know where I’ll be in 3 years. I don’t know where I’ll be in 2 months. I (like many others) think about that often and I NEVER know how to answer it. It makes me feel stagnant like I’m not doing anything worth while. My mom is such an old fashioned woman career-wise so I was raised with the idea that I’ll get a job, stick with it, grow into a leadership role, and graze 6 figures blah blah blah… Who the fuck wants to do that? (unless it’s you then I’m just joking).

Seriously though, I don’t. I know my path is different but it’s so uncertain. I have many interests and I’m still so young, but getting old so fast! I want to do a lot of different things. I’ve found music and that’s pretty much all I think about. I like working in film. I want to write short films but I don’t even know how to write a story the “right” way. I want my stories to help others, I want my music to give me experiences, and I want to make the best stuff ever made. My focus is all over the place but I think I have this crazy idea it will work for some reason. I think that reason is that it CAN work, like why else would I keep this idea for so long? Is anyone else that crazy? Are we all that crazy?

I just know in 3 years I don’t want to be working where I am now. My job is like a third of my life but it feels like it affects 75% of my life. It affects what I buy, where I shop, my stress level, my free time, confidence level, brain power usage, energy. I work at a gym and I know I’m nowhere near my potential. I do content and shit at home on my own for my music that makes me no money and I know I do more than people on salary some places. I spoke to an editor for Warner Bros yesterday and he does sports editing. He edited a track and field video and gets paid to do it. You know how easy that is???? Not downplaying his job but I know I have the skills to do that stuff and I work at a gym (that’s crazy).

I’m not sure how long these posts should be, I just wanted to write. I saw that people saw my post and read it, liked it! For some reason it means a lot more to me than a regular social media like (or 100). I think I like this blogging thing just because I can write and throw it into the nether but if someone finds it and likes it, they share the read with me…

Is it bad to blog 2 days in a row? Does it matter? Does this count as social media content? I’d love to know yall’s thoughts..

Leave a comment